poplaindian.blogg.se

Save a prayer for peace
Save a prayer for peace





Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: "May those who love you prosper. For why should wrath fall on the realm of the king and his sons? Whatever is commanded by the God of heaven must be done diligently for His house. Then they will be able to offer sacrifices of a sweet aroma to the God of heaven and to pray for the lives of the king and his sons. Seek the peace of the city where I have caused you to be carried away captive, and pray to Yahweh for it for in its peace you shall have peace.Īnd seek the peace of the city whither I have removed you, and pray for it unto Jehovah, for in its peace ye have peace.įirst of all, then, I urge that petitions, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgiving be offered for everyone-įor kings and all those in authority-so that we may lead tranquil and quiet lives in all godliness and dignity. Seek the peace of the city where I have caused you to be carried away captive, and pray to the LORD for it for in its peace you shall have peace.' Work to see that the city where I sent you as exiles enjoys peace and prosperity. Seek the welfare of the city to which I've exiled you and pray to the LORD for it, for your welfare depends on its welfare.'Īnd seek the peace of the city whither I have caused you to be carried away captive, and pray unto the LORD for it for in the peace thereof shall ye have peace.Īnd seek the peace of the city to where I have removed you, and pray to YHWH for it, for in its peace you have peace. Work for the good of the city where I've taken you as captives, and pray to the LORD for that city. Pray to me on their behalf, because if they are prosperous, you will be prosperous too. Work for the good of the cities where I have made you go as prisoners. The more successful that nation is, the better off you will be.Īnd seek the peace of the city, to which I have caused you to be carried away captives and pray to the Lord for it: for in the peace thereof shall be your peace.Īnd seek the peace of the city whither I have caused you to be carried away captive, and pray unto the LORD for it: for in the peace thereof shall ye have peace. Pray for peace in Babylonia and work hard to make it prosperous. Pray to the LORD on its behalf, for when it has prosperity, you will prosper.”Īnd seek the peace of the city whither I have caused you to be carried away captive, and pray unto Jehovah for it for in the peace thereof shall ye have peace.Īnd seek the peace of the city of your captivity there, and pray for it before LORD JEHOVAH, that in its peace, you shall have peace”Īnd seek the peace of the land into which I have carried you captive, and ye shall pray to the Lord for the people: for in its peace ye shall have peace. Seek the welfare of the city I have deported you to. Pray to the LORD on its behalf, for when it thrives, you will thrive.” Pursue the well-being of the city I have deported you to. Seek peace and well-being for the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf for in its peace (well-being) you will have peace.’ ‘And seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf for in its welfare you will have welfare.’ ‘Seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf for in its welfare you will have welfare.’ Seek the prosperity of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD in its behalf for in its prosperity will be your prosperity.’ Pray to the LORD on its behalf, for if it prospers, you too will prosper.”Īnd seek the peace of the city whither I have caused you to be carried away captives, and pray unto the LORD for it: for in the peace thereof shall ye have peace.Īnd seek the peace of the city where I have caused you to be carried away captive, and pray to the LORD for it for in its peace you will have peace. Seek the prosperity of the city to which I have sent you as exiles. Pray to the LORD for it, for its welfare will determine your welfare.”īut seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf, for in its welfare you will find your welfare. Pray to the LORD for it, because if it prospers, you too will prosper.”Īnd work for the peace and prosperity of the city where I sent you into exile. Also, seek the peace and prosperity of the city to which I have carried you into exile.







Save a prayer for peace